The 14th Environment Congress for Asia and the Pacific

List of Participants June 25, 2006

COUNTRY

Australia

Mr. Peter Joseph WOODS Chief Information Officer Department of the Environment & Heritage

Bhutan

H.E. Dasho Paljor DORJI Special Advisor National Environment Commission

Cambodia

H.E. Dr. Mareth MOK Senior Minister, Minister for the Environment Ministry of Environment

China

Mr. TANG DingDing
Deputy Director General
Department of International Cooperation
State Environmental Protection Administration

India

H.E. Mr. Andimuthu RAJA
Minister for Environment and Forests

Indonesia

Mr. Arief YUWONO Executive Secretary for Ministry of Environment Ministry of Environment

Japan

H.E. Ms. KOIKE Yuriko Minister of the Environment

Mr. Toshiro KOJIMA Vice-Minister for Global Environmental Affairs Ministry of the Environment

Kazakhstan

Mr. Zeinulla SARSEMBAYEV Vice-Minister Ministry of Environmental Protection

Lao PDR

H.E. Prof. Bountiem PHISSAMAY Minister to the Prime Minister's Office Science, Technology and Environment Agency

Mongolia

H.E. Mr. Erdenebaatar ICHINKHORLOO Minister Ministry of Nature and Environment

Myanmar

H.E.Mr. Hla MYINT Ambassador Embassy of the Union of Myanmar in Japan

Nepal

H.E.Mr. Man Bahadur VISHWAKARMA Minister of State Ministry of Environment, Science & Technology

Pakistan

Mr. Khizar HAYAT Joint Secretary Ministry of Environment

Palau

H.E. Mr. Fritz KOSHIBA Minister Ministry of Resources and Development

Philippines

Atty. Ms. Armi Jane Roa BORJE Undersecretary for Legal Affairs Department of Environment and Natural Resources

Republic of Korea

Mr. KIM Sangil Deputy Minister, Policy Management and Public Information Ministry of Environment

Singapore

Mr. TAN Yong Soon Permanent Secretary Ministry of the Environment and Water Resources

Sri Lanka

Hon. Mr. Chakrawarthi Pandukabaya Dias BANDARANAYAKE Deputy Minister

Ministry of Environment

Thailand

Dr. Monthip Sriratana TABUCANON

Deputy Parmanent Secretary

Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment

USA

Mr. David Charles HERMANN

Environment Officer, First Secretary Environment, Science and Technology Affairs Embassy of the United States of America in Japan

Tonga

Mr. Uilou Fatai SAMANI

Director of Environment

Department of Environment

Vietnam

Ms. TRAN Thi Minh Ha

Director General, Department of International

Cooperation

Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment

INTERNATIONAL ORGANIZATION

ADB

Mr. Taku OHMURA

Environment Specialist Environment and Social Safeguard Division

Regional and Sustainable Development Department Asian Development Bank (ADB)

APN

Ms. Liana BRATASIDA

Member of the Steering Committee Asia-Pacific Network for Global Change Research (APN)

IGES

Prof. Akio MORISHIMA

Chair of the Board of Directors

Institute for Global Environmental Strategies (IGES)

ITTO

Dr. MA Hwan Ok

Projects Manager, Forest Industry International Tropical Timber Organization

UNCRD

Mr. Kazunobu ONOGAWA

Director

United Nations Centre for Regional Development

UNESCAP

Mr. CHUNG Rae Kwon

Director

Environment and Sustainable Development Division United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific

UNEP/IETC

Mr. Surya Prakash CHANDAK

Deputy Director

United Nations Environment Programme
International Environmental Technology Centre

UNEP/ROAP

Mr. Hiroshi NISHIMIYA

Deputy Regional Director

United Nations Environment Programme

Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific

UNU

Prof. Hans van GINKEL

Rector

United Nations University (UNU)

UNU/IAS

Prof. A. H. ZAKRI

Director

United Nations University

Institute of Advanced Studies

The World Bank

Ms. Maria Teresa SERRA

Director

Environment and Social Development Unit

The World Bank

FACILITATORS AND RESOURCE PERSONS

Facilitators

H.E. Prof. Emil SALIM

Member of Asia-Pacific Forum on Environment and Development (APFED)

Former Minister for the Environment, Indonesia

Prof. Hironori HAMANAKA

Director General

International Lake Environment Committee

GEA

H.E. Mr. Hiroshi OHKI

Director General Global Environmental Actions (GEA) Former Minister of the Environement, Japan

Saitama City

Mr. Soichi AIKAWA

Mayor, Saitama City

NIES

Prof. Masataka WATANABE

Special Visiting Fellow

National Institute for Environmental Studies (NIES)

Kitakyushu City

Mr. Masaharu INOUE

Chief Executive

Institute of Environmental Sciences

City of Kitakyushu